PECOS P2P » 9. Change Orders » 9.3 Change Order Permissions

9.3 Change Order Permissions

User permissions to purchase order change is defined by a combination of the user profile role setting and the supplier profile contacts settings. The table below summarises the purchase order change (i.e. post order transmission) permissions granted to the user based on the different configuration options.

User PermissionSupplier PermissionResulting User Functionality in PO Status Summary
NONONo PO Change is allowed (buttons are not displayed)
YESNO

A Change PO Button is displayed and full PO Changes are allowed.

The change order is editable by the user.

PO change transmission override is not available. Changes are sent using the supplier’s order transmission method.

NOYES

A Cancel PO Button is displayed and the order can be cancelled only.

A zero value change order is created which cannot be edited by the user.

PO change transmission override is available if allowed by the supplier permission setting.

YESYES

A Change PO Button is displayed and full PO Changes are allowed.

The change order is editable by the user.

PO change transmission override is available if allowed by the supplier permission setting.

(A Cancel PO Button is also displayed allowing similar functionality)

Navigation


P2P  Overview

P2P  Procurement

P2P  Admin

P2P  Approvals

P2P  Reports

P2P  Mobile

P2P  Documents

Using Online Help


Selective Export


© 2021 Elcom International, Inc. All rights reserved.